णमो अरिहंताणं I bow to the Arihants. Ṇamō Arihantāṇaṁ
णमो सिद्धाणं I bow to the Siddhas. Ṇamō Siddhāṇaṁ
णमो आयरियाणं I bow to the Acharyas. Ṇamō Ayariyāṇaṁ
णमो उवज्झायाणं I bow to the Upadhyayas. Ṇamō Uvajjhāyāṇaṁ
णमो लोए सव्व साहूणं I bow to all of the Sages of the world. Ṇamō Lōē Savva Sāhūṇaṁ
एसो पंच णमोक्कारो, सव्व पावप्पणासणो This five-fold salutation completely destroys all the sins. Ēsōpan̄caṇamōkkārō, savvapāvappaṇāsaṇō
मंगलाणं च सव्वेसिं, पढमं हवई मंगलं And, of all auspicious mantras, (it) is indeed the foremost auspicious one. Maṅgalā ṇaṁ ca savvēsiṁ, paḍamama havaī maṅgalaṁ

Jainism is one of the world’s oldest religions providing code of conduct and a way of life which rejects violence, self-seeking & dishonesty. The essence of Jainism is concern for the welfare of every being in the universe and for the health of the universe itself. Jains believe that liberation comes from the complete conquest of their internal enemies such as desire, attachment, greed, anger & pride.
The three main principles or the three jewels of Jainism:
  • Non-violence
  • Non-absolutism
  • Non-possessiveness
  • Jainism is still practiced because of its belief and logical conclusion in the end. One of the most important principles is 'Ahimsa' (Non-violence) which is followed throughout and is the solid foundation of Jainism. They believe harming any living creature leads to bad karma and affects one's rebirth, future well being and causes suffering. That is why Jainism is often called the 'religion of non-violence'.
    The vows of JAINISM are:
  • Non Violence (Ahimsa)
  • Truth (Satya)
  • Non-stealing (Asteya)
  • Celibacy (Brahmacharya)
  • Non-attachment/Non-possession (Aparigrah)
  • Non-violence (Ahimsa) - Not to cause violence towards all living creatures through thought, speech or body.
  • Truthfulness (satya) - To speak the harmless truth only.
  • Not stealing (asteya) - Not to take anything that is not completely given.
  • Multiplicity of views (Anekantavada) - The ultimate truth can be complex and have many sides.
  • Non-possessiveness / Non-attachment (aparigraha) - Complete detachment from all possessions and from people, places and material things.
  • There are 24 Tirthankars.